1950 Studio Cast


Conducted by Leon Arnaud, the 1950 studio cast recording of Rose Marie featured the vocal talents of Nelson Eddy and Dorothy Kirsten. The album, available as a 10″ LP or boxed set of 45rpm records, included eight songs from the score: “The Mounties,” “Indian Love Call,” “Pretty Things,” “I Love Him,” “Totem Tom Tom,” “Why Shouldn’t We?,” “Rose Marie” and “Door of Her Dreams.” The album is not currently available for digital streaming.