1953 Studio Cast (Eddy)

JimThe Desert Song

The same year that Capitol released the Gordon MacRae/Lucille Norman studio recording of The Desert Song, Columbia Records released an album of selections from the show sung by Nelson Eddy and Doretta Morrow. Produced by Goddard Lieberson, the album also featured Wesley Dalton and David Atkinson. With 17 tracks, this album was the most complete recording of The Desert Song to date.